Members 2008

Members Opening Day – May 4th, 2008

Sunday was a cold and dull, but there was a great turn out and everyone ended up enjoying a day of golf and a few bevies after. The results of the 2nd tournament of 2008 are as follows:
Low Gross Bill Clark 76
Low Net Bill Dean 71

A Flight
Low Gross Luke Simons 77 2nd Low Gross Kevin Wolfram 81
Low Net Bun Spencer 72 2nd Low Net Fred Jespersen 73

B Flight
Low Gross Mike Fitzpatrick 84 2nd Low Gross Ray Medhurst 86
Low Net Ron McClellan 72 2nd Low Net Doug Perry 78

Low Gross Sharon McClelland 87 2nd Low Gross Jan Glenn 101
Low Net Bonnie King 81 2nd Low Net Linda Wolfram Fraser 83


2008 Kevin’s Muny Best Ball

1st -after a play off – Brian Robinson & Randy Cox
2nd – Brenda Sproule & Ron McClelland
3rd – Derek Baker & Sharon McClelland
4th – Fred Jesperson & Gerald Clark
5th – Bill Clark & Mike Fitzpatrick
6th – Kevin Wolfram & Brad Benns
Putting Contest was won by Sharon McClelland

2008 Members Mixed Scramble June

1st Place Team: Mike Meulenbroeks, Ray Medhurst, Ron McClelland & Marg Grieve
2nd Place Team: Brian Doyle, Jan Glenn, Pat King & Doug Grieve
3rd Place Team:
Bonnie King, Lynda Mowers, Luke Simons & Wayne Kruz

Members Superball – Saturday, July 5th, 2008

1st place tie Derek Baker, Linda Wolfram Fraser & Gerald Clark
Randy Cox, Linda Mowers & George Kattar Net 58
2nd place Mike Fitzpatrick, Ron McClelland & Doug Perry Net 59
3rd place tie Ken Edgcombe, Doug Mewhort & Kevin Wolfram
Brian Doyle, Jim Munn & Margaret Grieve
Harold Andrews, Terry Thompson & Sharon McClelland Net 60

Members Tombstone Tournament 2008

1st Doug Perry – 1 foot from #1 2nd Sharon McClelland – 3 feet from #1 3rd – Dave Jackson – 120 yds from #1
4th Ray Medhurst – 140 yards from #1 5th Jim Munn – 6″ from #18 6th Brian Doyle – 8″ from #18
7th Inga Jesperson – 5 feet to #18 8th Doug Mewhort – 8 feet from #18 8th Leo Hanlon – 8 feet from #18
8th Peter Simons – 8 feet from #18
Back to Top
Brian Robinson won best tombstone! (below)

Members Supernal 2008

1st Place
Derek Baker, Linda Wolfram Fraser &
Gerald Clark 2nd Place
Lynda Mowers/ George Kattar &
Randy Cox 3rd Place
Mike Fitzpatrick/ Ron McClelland & Doug Perry
Tied 4th place
Ken Edgecombe/ Doug Mewhort & Kevin Wolfram Tied 4th place
Harold Andrews/ Terry Thompson and Sharon McClelland Tied 4th Place
Brian Doyle, Jim Munn & Marg Grieve
Last Ladies Evening of 2008

2008 Turkey Shoot Results

Field: Low Gross Mike Meulenbroeks 81
Men’s 1st Low Gross Collin Millen
Men’s 1st Low Net Ken Edgecombe
Senior Low Gross Bun Spencer 83
1st Low Gross Dave Grieve
1st Low Net Tony Glenn
Junior Low Gross Luke Simon 74
Ladies Low Gross Margaret Grieve 90
Ladies 1st Low Gross Brenda Sproule
Ladies 1st Low Net Lynda Mowers

2008 Ralph Semmelhaack Memorial Tournament Results

Men’s Low Gross Collin Millen 75
Ladies Low Gross Brenda Sproule 91
Field Low Net Bulldog Fred Jesperson 69
Ladies Low Net Susan McRae 71

Comments are closed.